Skip Navigation

Dorset county councillors

Dorset County Council

Dorset County Council has 45 councillors who are elected by the public every four years.

Who is my councillor?

You have not told us your address.

If you tell us your postcode, we can provide information specific to your location, including your next refuse and recycling collection dates, your nearest library and who your district councillor is.

Help on localisation

You can set your address here

The political composition of the county council is:

  • Conservative group - 27 members
  • Liberal Democrat group - 12 members
  • Labour - 5 members
  • UK Independent Party - 1 member
  • The Conservative Party has overall control

See previous election results for Dorset County Council.

Powered by GOSS iCM
Feedback Form