Skip Navigation

Catchment areas

Find your catchment area school. Please note this is for Dorset Local Authority schools only.

Tell us your address

Enter your postcode to see local information including bin collection dates, nearest library and who your councillor is.

You can set your address here

The following schools in the Dorset LA do not operate catchment areas:

All Saints CE School, Weymouth (Weymouth & Portland Area)

Budmouth College, Weymouth (Weymouth & Portland Area)

Dorset Studio School (Dorchester Pyramid)

The Priory CE VA Primary School, Christchurch (Christchurch & Highcliffe Area)

Voluntary Aided Roman Catholic Schools:

The Catholic schools are part of the Dorset Co-ordinated Scheme and admit children from Catholic families as well as other denominations, and those of no faith background. These schools do not have defined catchment areas.

  • St Augustine's Catholic Primary School, Weymouth (Weymouth & Portland Area)
  • St Catherine's RC Primary School, Bridport (Bridport Pyramid)
  • St Catherine's Catholic Primary School, Colehill (Wimborne & Cranborne Pyramid)
  • St Joseph's Catholic Primary School, Christchurch (Christchurch & Highcliffe Area)
  • St Mary & St Joseph Catholic Primary School, Wool (Purbeck Pyramid)
  • St Mary's Catholic Primary School, Dorchester (Dorchester Pyramid)
  • St Mary's Catholic Primary School, Marnhull (Gillingham Pyramid)
  • St Mary's RC Primary School, Swanage (Purbeck Pyramid)
Powered by GOSS iCM
Feedback Form